web analytics

Your UCU Reps

Branch Committee

Office Bearers

  • President: Simon Booth (Information Services) Ext 7247 email s.p.booth@stir.ac.uk
  • Vice President (Membership): Irene Reid (School of Sport) Ext 6492 email i.a.reid@stir.ac.uk.   Please send all initial enquiries and application forms to Pam McGibbon, Administrator, Ext 6466  email PMcGibbon2@ucu.org.uk
  • Vice President (Casework): Bethan Benwell (Faculty of Arts & Humanities) Ext 7976
    email b.m.benwell@stir.ac.uk
    Please send all initial requests for casework assistance to Pam McGibbon, Administrator, Ext 6466  email PMcGibbon2@ucu.org.uk
  • Chair: Simon Booth (Information Services) Ext 7247 email s.p.booth@stir.ac.uk
  • Secretary: Joe Smith (Faculty of Social Sciences) Ext 6278 email joseph.smith@stir.ac.uk
  • Treasurer: Simon Jones (Faculty of Natural Sciences – Computing Science & Mathematics)
    Ext 7432 email sbj@cs.stir.ac.uk
  • Equality Officer: Madhu Satsangi (Faculty of Social Sciences – Housing Studies) Ext 7986 email madhu.satsangi@stir.ac.uk
  • Pensions Officer: Vacant
  • Health & Safety Officer: Derek Hodge (Faculty of Arts & Humanities – Communications, Media & Culture) Ext 6215 email derek.hodge@stir.ac.uk
  • Environmental Representative: Andrew Watterson (School of Health Sciences) Ext 6283 email a.e.watterson@stir.ac.uk
  • Press Officer: Derek Hodge (Faculty of Arts & Humanities – Communications, Media & Culture) Ext 6215
    email derek.hodge@stir.ac.uk
  • Convenor of the Committee on Fixed-Term Contracts: Thomas Allmer (Communications, Media & Culture) Ext 7539 email thomas.allmer@stir.ac.uk

Ordinary Members

  • Sarah Wilson (Faculty of Social Sciences)
  • Antonio Sanchez (Faculty of Arts & Humanities)

Divisional Representatives

  • Faculty of Arts & Humanities – Communications, Media and Culture – Derek Hodge
  • Faculty of Arts & Humanities – Literature and Languages – Antonio Sanchez
  • Faculty of Arts & Humanities – Literature and Languages – Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz
  • Faculty of Arts & Humanities – History & Politics – Vacant
  • Registry & Governance Services – Vacant
  • Faculty of Applied Social Science – Vacant
  • Faculty of Social Sciences (Education) – Vacant
  • Faculty of Health Sciences – Vacant
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences – Computing Science & Mathematics – Simon Jones
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences – Computing Science & Mathematics – Andrew Hoyle
  • Information Services – Vacant
  • Department of Marketing & Retail – Markus Wohlfeil

Administrator

  • Pam McGibbon
    Ext 6466
    email PMcGibbon2@ucu.org.uk
    UCU Stirling Branch
    Room 3A42
    Cottrell Building
    University of Stirling
    Stirling, FK9 4LA