Your UCU Contacts

Branch Committee Office Bearers

  • President: Peter Matthews (Faculty of Social Sciences – Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology), Ext 7688, email peter.matthews@stir.ac.uk
  • Vice President (Membership and Recruitment): Vacant. Please send all initial enquiries to Pam McGibbon, Administrator/Organiser, email PMcGibbon2@ucu.org.uk
  • Vice President (Casework): Sarah Wilson (Faculty of Social Sciences – Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology), Ext 7706, email sarah.wilson@stir.ac.uk. Please send all initial requests for casework assistance to Pam McGibbon, Administrator, email PMcGibbon2@ucu.org.uk
  • Chair: Simon Booth (Information Services), Ext 7247, email s.p.booth@stir.ac.uk
  • Secretary: Maria Fotopoulou (Faculty of Social Sciences – Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology) Ext 6335 , email maria.fotopoulou@stir.ac.uk
  • Treasurer:  John Houston (Stirling Management School – Economics) Ext 7473, email john.houston@stir.ac.uk
  • Equality Officer: Marina Shapira (Faculty of Social Sciences – Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology), Ext 7724, email marina.shapira@stir.ac.uk
  • Pensions Officer: Simon Booth (Information Services), Ext 7247, email s.p.booth@stir.ac.uk
  • Health & Safety Officers: Peter Baker (Division of Literature and Languages), Ext 7559, email peter.baker@stir.ac.uk and Anna Wilson (Faculty of Social Sciences), Ext 7618, email anna.wilson@stir.ac.uk
  • Environmental Representative: Claire Squires (Faculty of Arts and Humanities – English Studies), Ext 7505, email claire.squires@stir.ac.uk
  • Communications Officer: Will Dinan (Faculty of Arts and Humanities – Communications, Media and Culture), Ext 7525, email  william.dinan@stir.ac.uk
  • Convenor of the Committee on Fixed-Term Contracts: Kevin Judge (Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology), Ext 6834, email kevin.judge@stir.ac.uk
  • Court Nominee: Peter Hancock (Psychology), Ext 7675, email p.j.b.hancock@stir.ac.uk

Ordinary Members

  • Bethan Benwell – Faculty of Arts and Humanities – Division of Literature & Languages
  • Melanie Lovatt – Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology
  • Justin Edwards – Faculty of Arts and Humanities – Division of Literature & Languages

Divisional Contacts

  • Faculty of Arts and Humanities – Literature and Languages – Peter Baker
  • Faculty of Arts and Humanities – History & Politics – Vacant
  • Registry and Governance Services – Vacant
  • Faculty of Applied Social Science – Vacant
  • Faculty of Social Sciences (Education) – Vacant
  • Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport – Vacant
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences – Computing Science and Mathematics – Andrew Hoyle
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences – Psychology – Elizabeth Renner
  • Information Services – Vacant

Administrator/Organiser

  • Pam McGibbon, Ext 6466, mobile 07761 976102, email PMcGibbon2@ucu.org.uk
    UCU Stirling Branch, Room 3A42, Cottrell Building, University of Stirling, Stirling, FK9 4LA