web analytics

Your UCU Reps

Branch Committee

Office Bearers

  • President: Vacant
  • Vice President (Membership and Recruitment): Irene A Reid (Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport – Sport), Ext 6492, email i.a.reid@stir.ac.uk.   Please send all initial enquiries to Pam McGibbon, Administrator, email PMcGibbon2@ucu.org.uk
  • Vice President (Casework): Sarah Wilson (Faculty of Social Sciences – Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology), Ext 7706, email sarah.wilson@stir.ac.uk. Please send all initial requests for casework assistance to Pam McGibbon, Administrator, email PMcGibbon2@ucu.org.uk
  • Chair: Simon Booth (Information Services), Ext 7247, email s.p.booth@stir.ac.uk
  • Secretary: Vacant
  • Treasurer: Simon Jones (Faculty of Natural Sciences – Computing Science & Mathematics), Ext 7434, email sbj@cs.stir.ac.uk
  • Equality Officer: Peter Matthews (Faculty of Social Sciences – Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology),  Ext 7688, email peter.matthews@stir.ac.uk
  • Pensions Officer: Simon Booth (Information Services), Ext 7247, email s.p.booth@stir.ac.uk
  • Health & Safety Officer: Derek Hodge (Faculty of Arts & Humanities – Communications, Media & Culture), Ext 6215, email derek.hodge@stir.ac.uk
  • Environmental Representative: Vacant
  • Press Officer: Derek Hodge (Faculty of Arts & Humanities – Communications, Media & Culture), Ext 6215, email derek.hodge@stir.ac.uk
  • Convenor of the Committee on Fixed-Term Contracts: Melanie Lovatt (Faculty of Social Sciences – Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology), Ext 6320, email melanie.lovatt1@stir.ac.uk and Kainde Manji (Dementia Studies), Ext 7720, email kainde.manji@stir.ac.uk
  • Learning Officer: Vacant

Ordinary Members

  • Bethan BenwellFaculty of Arts & Humanities – Division of Literature & Languages

Divisional Representatives

  • Faculty of Arts & Humanities – Communications, Media and Culture – Derek Hodge
  • Faculty of Arts & Humanities – Literature and Languages – Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz
  • Faculty of Arts & Humanities – History & Politics – Vacant
  • Registry & Governance Services – Vacant
  • Faculty of Applied Social Science – Vacant
  • Faculty of Social Sciences (Education) – Vacant
  • Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport – Vacant
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences – Computing Science & Mathematics – Simon Jones
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences – Computing Science & Mathematics – Andrew Hoyle
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences – Psychology – Elizabeth Renner
  • Information Services – Vacant

Administrator

  • Pam McGibbon
    Ext 6466
    email PMcGibbon2@ucu.org.uk
    UCU Stirling Branch
    Room 3A42
    Cottrell Building
    University of Stirling
    Stirling, FK9 4LA